Member News
Member News
  • 2023/2024 IAI Most Creative Award winner Superlimao
    The jury of the 2023/2024 IAI Global Design Award officially announced that Superlimao, an architectural firm from Brazil, has won the IAI Most Creative Award this year. Becoming the final winner among the nominated candidates for the IAI Most Creative Award this year.
  • 2023/2024 IAI Lifetime Achievement Award Winner Steven Holl
    The 2023-2024 IAI Lifetime Achievement Award was nominated by experts from the IAI Global Design Awards judging committee and ultimately evaluated from multiple candidates worldwide..It is awarded to American contemporary architectural design master Steven Holl, who became the eighth IAI Lifetime Achievement Award Winner in history, following design masters such as Leung Chi Tin, Zaha Hadid, and Eva Jiricna. This award is also the first international design award he has received in China.
  • IAI Jury Introduction - Czech Palace national treasure design master Eva Jicrina
    Eva Jiricna has served as a member of the 12th and 13th IAI jury and actively participated in supporting various academic exchange activities of the Asia Pacific Designers Federation (APDF). She frequently traveled to China to attend design festivals organized by APDF. Due to her outstanding contributions and influence in the design field, as well as her assistance in developing the platform of the Asia Pacific Designers Federation, especially in Chinese design development, IAI awarded her the Lifetime Achievement Award in 2019, making her the second world-class design master to receive this honor after Zaha Hadid.
  • The new head of the IAI Hall of Fame - William Lim
    On June 24, 2023, the IAI Hall of Fame award ceremony was held at Howard Johnson Hotel in Jimei Lake. When the introduction of the candidates and classic works of the IAI Hall of Fame were broadcast on the screen, the opening guest He Changcheng, chairman of the IAI Design Award, and Hu Xubin, secretary of the Jimei District Party Committee announced that the winner of the award was Mr. William Lim, a designer from Hong Kong, the audience applauded and became the most eye-catching moment on the scene. Mr. William Lim became the first designer in history to receive this honor at the IAI Awards. Given Mr. Lin Weier's persistent efforts in innovation and development in the field of design and even art, as well as his sense of social responsibility reflected in his personal career in design. At the same time, Mr. William Lim has been actively participating in IAI competitions since the birth of IAI, and has won a total of thirteen IAI design awards, becoming one of the designers with the highest number of awards and highest level of work in IAI history. Among them, he participated in the first Asia Pacific Interior Design Biennial Grand Prix in 2006 and won three gold awards at one go. In 2008, he participated in the second IAI Asia Pacific Interior Design Biennial Grand Prix and once again won three categories of gold, silver, and copper awards. In 2010, he participated in the 4th Asia Pacific Interior Design Biennial Grand Prix and won two Best Design Awards and Best Lighting Design Awards. In 2012, he participated in the 6th Asia Pacific Interior Design Biennial Grand Prix and won the Best Interior Design Award. He was selected as the most influential designer of the year. In 2014, he participated in the 8th IAI Design Award and won the award. In 2017, he won the IAI Global Liquor Brand Design Masters Invitation Competition. Participated in the IAI Global Design Award in 2022 and once again won the Best Design Award and Silver Award. After a vote by the IAI jury, Mr. William Lim was awarded the title of new member of the IAI Hall of Fame.
Home   Preview   Next   End   (Total 23  )  Goto